Upcoming Events: 

MONTHLY MEETINGS

Our monthly meetings are the second Saturday of every month - the next one is May 8.

There will not be a meeting on June 12.  Please participate in CCL's National (Virtual) Conference instead. 

 

The next meetings are May 8, July 10, and August 14. 

PRESENTATION with Breathe California 

May 13th, 6:00-8:00 pm  Where There’s Fire, There’s Smoke

 

Last fall, smoke affected your life and health. This fall, drought and more fires? Learn about climate change and wildfires, the dangers of smoke, and how to protect your home.  REGISTER HERE

 

Program Presentations and Speakers

  • Climate Change and Wildfires with Dana Nuccitelli, environmental scientist and climate journalist

  • Health Impacts of Climate Change and Smoke with Dr. Helene Margolis, epidemiologist, UC Davis

  • Mitigating Smoke Impacts at Home with Jeff Williams Ph.D, air pollution Specialist, CARB

  • Climate Action Plans - What are they and how you can make your voice heard by the County with Michelle Manning

 

Sponsoring organizations include Breathe, Citizens' Climate Lobby, Environmental Council of Sacramento, 350 Sacramento and the Sierra Club.

CITIZENS' CLIMATE LOBBY NATIONAL CONFERENCE

June 12-13, 2021  The Push for a Price on Carbon

Saturday, June 12th, 10am-2pm PT (1-5pm ET)

Connect with others who care about climate change. There will be updates on what's happening in Washington, D.C., conversations with other supporting organizations, and training on how to be an effective grassroots advocate. 

Sunday, June 13th, 10am PT (1pm ET)

Choose from one of four great workshops!                   

Learn more and REGISTER HERE